TVD 4.21: She’s Come Undone

Standard

Hmm Elena being tortured, who doesn’t love that. Seriously missed the originals this episode. Some turn of events and a really cruel Klaroline moment. I’m a little biased with this show as I’ve come to realize so I pretty much like every episode regardless  – Shaf#1

Torturing Elena <3. Best part. –Shaf#2

So, back to mystic falls, eegh, can anyone else say that they already miss the originals? Like I felt there was a big hole. However the episode was good, it brought me to the edge of my seat even though it was predictable but still. I miss the Mikealsons </3

I did feel that missing element even thoughhh Klaus, or Silas-Klaus was still in this episode. It just felt… ah, it’s not the same without them.

*sings* Elena’s being tortured, Elena’s being tortured *grinning*. HAHA I know I sound like a heartless bitch but like seriously I was getting sick of her being all “oh – I have no emotions – I’ll try and be bad ass – blah blah blah” so seeing her get burned was painful, yet satisfying. Though as we can see Caroline was trying to come to her rescue (bless her for caring) and that didn’t turn out well.

Lol not painful, just satisfying. I’m not sure why but heartless Elena started to get on my nerves more than Katherine ever did. Dunno why. But these bits were just awesome. I love Caroline <3.

So something different happened this episode, there was Elena and the Salvatore brothers and then there was Matt and Rebekah intertwined, but Caroline was alone for the most part, and that felt weird but I think its coz they are trying to fill the huge gap left behind after The Originals aren’t there anymore. Bonnie came back, woop woop (well not really in terms of plotline, but still).

I wonder what Caroline will do with both Klaus and Tyler gone. Will Tyler come back? Although I’m more for Forewood, I enjoy Klaroline scenes. She and Klaus just have a nice spark. Knowing Caroline, I’m sure she’ll find something to throw herself into but still, poor kid.

So Elena is heartless as per usual and we see that it is really affecting Stefan more than Damon. I can see why, coz like Stefan’s been in that position I guess and maybe because his love for Elena is different. But anyways, they burned her and then they called in the big guns, Katherine. Oh how I’m glad that Katherine is back. But anyways, she’s such a bitch, she tortures Elena but Elena, well she’s got some balls of her own and she strikes a nerve, reminding her that Elijah broke up with her 😥 And then Katherine, in typical Katherine manner, lets her loose.

http://licika.tumblr.com/post/49510042768

I think Damon did feel it too but he’s just better at keeping those emotions in check usually. Stefan probably did feel it moree though. I loveddd that they brought Katherine in. Katherine for all her heartlessness can get pretty emotional and usually ends up going to an extreme end. I wish they’d drawn that scene out moreee though. I’m sure Katherine could come up with plenty creative ways to torture Elena. Wow, aren’t we a little too excited about Elena getting hurt? 😛

Elena is cray cray. Matt is super mad that Katherine is “helping” Elena turn her humanity back on (oh yeah he’s back, oh and he’s also failing senior year and apparently Rebekah can speak Latin fluently). So the Salvatores and Matt go to find Elena while Katherine meets up with Bonnie, I think that happened before actually. So anyways, they find Elena in the woods and Matt gets out of his car while Elena gets all full on Vamp and tries to eat matt; well, she does.

Hahahaa I loved that we had a completely normal, mundane human problem for a change. It felt like a relief actually. I really liked the Matt-Rebekah thing this episode, and her offering to help in whichever way possible, it was a nice gesture. Although I’m not for cheating, but still. And Matt. He keeps.. sacrificing himself for Elena. I know Elena had him saved first but he’s kind of paid her back I think. I mean, HE died for herr this episode. But let’s wait for that.

 

 

 

http://ndobrevss.tumblr.com/

And then Elena wakes Matt up and tries to go get at it again when Damon and Stefan intervene. Stefan controlling Elena i.e. good cop and Damon holding up a half conscious Matt i.e. bad cop. They provoke her, forcing her to turn her emotions back on or they’ll kill Matt and then Elena doesn’t listen and the next thing you know Matt’s neck has been snapped and he’s lying on the floor. For a second, I thought he was dead, I was sure of it, because I knew that Julie Plec and Kevin Williamson love to kill of main characters. Well first of all, the so called killing of matt worked, no amount of torture or anything could bring Elena back, but Matt luckily had that all powerful ring on and thus he survived. Yay.

My jaw dropped too. You think I’d get used to them trying to kill everyone off. But I was like “MATT TOO?!”. But I did realize a moment later that he couldn’t have actually died, because Elena would hate Damon forever and Damon would be sad again forever and oh my god, enough with that. But I was so glad that’s what brought her back, even with all the torture lovin’.

 

 

 

 
http://hi-paul.tumblr.com/

Elena with her humanity back on, wowz. She was out of control and that was expected. Everything was hitting her all at once and Stefan was there to calm her down while Damon held her. There was this moment while Stefan was holding her and telling her to focus and there was this connection. Ugh im so conflicted about which Salvatore I want her to end up with.

I don’t know eitherr. I still think I prefer Stelena in the long run. Oh I dunnooo. But it was weird wasn’t it, the three of them sort of sandwiched together there, so much stuff between them all.

http://floodofvodkatears.tumblr.com/

So back to Caroline, she’s freaking out during the whole torture time coz of the screaming when Matt lets out (well Rebekah really) the bombshell that he was failing. So Car being her typical self, she left to get flashcards and books to make sure Matt doesn’t fail. Also she’s been trying to get a hold of Bonnie, who is conveniently meeting up with Katherine in a café.

LOL. Caroline. Getting her flashcards. Funny girl :’).

 

 

 

 

http://carolineforbhes.tumblr.com/

So the whole Bonnie and Katherine trio, Bonnie wants the tombstone that Katherine has. Why? Well because if Bonnie gets that she could open the veil to the other side and give Katherine what she wants. Complete immortality.

That. Is a bad idea. What is Bonnie thinking. She better have something else up her sleeve.

Back to Caroline, so she’s out on her way to the car when suddenly someone’s following her so somehow she ends up in the forest and we see Klaus. Which gets Klaroline shippers hearts to do summersaults! And it’s all sweet when he says “I couldn’t leave without saying goodbye” and I was sure we were gonne have an actual Klaus and Caroline make-out sesh or something, but its Silas -___- eff Silas ruining a perfect moment. So he threatens her coz he can’t find Bonnie and she has to do as he says or he’ll kill her mom.

http://nimues.tumblr.com/post/49531181658 & http://fallentribute.tumblr.com/post/49490174334

http://sassmikaelson.tumblr.com/post/49809222587/caroline-not-denying-she-wants-klaus-to-ruffle

I was so shocked. I really thought there was going to be a kiss too. And he was so sweet and she was so touched, even though she said he didn’t owe her any explanations. God, Silas. He’s everywhere. How can anyone be certain of anything?

 

http://klausandthecookie.tumblr.com/

So on goes this chase and Silas appears in the form of Klaus, Matt, her mother and as his real self for some part, but we don’t really see him -___- But anyways, at Caroline’s house Sheriff Forbes is all okay and safe and then Bonnie comes and we realize that its Silas and that Sheriff Forbes is in the tv room, dying and bleeding. And it’s like NOOO not someone else dying, I wasn’t sure if they were gonna kill her to be honest, I really felt like she was gonna die but then finally she survives. However, Bonnie is forced to leave without helping and leave with Silas…dun dun dun.

If she had died, I don’t know what would have happened to Caroline. I mean, she’s losing so many people. Her two best friends, her boyfriend, the other guy who’s in love with her, and her mother too? No way. So glad she didn’t die just because it would kill Caroline.

 

 

http://klausandthecookie.tumblr.com

Back in the Salvatore Mansion, Elena is hurt and in pain, but she’s better ie not crying like a hysteric fool and then she talks about “doing something”, which confuses us and we realize the one emotion that she focused on was revenge, on none other than Katherine, the one and only.

Wait, I thought it was hate she focused on? Which lead to the revenge. Lolol she’s turning into Emily/real Amanda from Revenge. If any of you watch Revenge. She had an Emily moment.

Can’t wait to see how that turns out. Ciao lovers, sorry we’ve been posting super late, internet problems, travelling, finals and life gets in the way. We still love ya and hope you keep coming back

Eek yeah sorry guys. Probably might be the same for the next week but we’ll get back on track after that.

-TheShafs

Leave a comment